Wild, wise woman emerging

DoorwaysFromOutside

When the Universe relieved me of my job in January, I decided to explore new possibilities and listen to the inner yearnings of my heart rather than frantically look for a job. Fortunately, for the time being, I have the means to do that.

For years I have longed to be part of a community of women unafraid of exploring their inner worlds and supporting each other in that process. By listening to and following my intuition I have come to a place filled with such women, and am finding myself lovingly supported in my own journey toward freedom and autonomy.

It’s amazing the effect it has on a person’s soul and psyche when the eyes you look into reflect back love, admiration, respect, faith and belief in you, and encouragement. Things I thought were long-dead within me are coming back to life, and while I’m still unemployed there is a path unfolding before me. I don’t know precisely where it’s going to lead but I know I have to follow it — and trust that something beautiful is happening.

Many women, and especially victims of trauma, have suffered serious injury to their ability to trust themselves and rely on intuition. I love this quote from Women Who Run With the Wolves:

The cure for instinct-injured women: “Practice listening to your intuition, your inner voice; ask questions; be curious; see what you see; hear what you hear; and then act upon what you know to be true. These intuitive powers were given to your soul at birth. They have been covered over, perhaps by years and years of ashes and excrement. This is not the end of the world, for these can be washed away. With some chipping and scraping and practice, your perceptive powers can be brought back to their pristine state again.” (Clarissa Pinkola Estes, Ph.D.)

May you begin to uncover and restore to beauty the treasure within your own Soul.

2 thoughts on “Wild, wise woman emerging

Leave a comment